WPGA Mid-Amateur Championship

The 12th hole at Williams Golf & Country Club, host of the 2019 Mid-Amateur Championship

The WPGA Mid-Amateur Championship was started in 1985 for amateur golfers residing in western Pennsylvania who are twenty-five years of age or older. The event is thirty-six holes of stroke play. Recently the Mid-Am has become one of the fiercest competitions on the WPGA schedule. The Association boasts some of the finest Middle Amateur players in the country headlined by four-time United States Golf Association Mid-Amateur Champion, Nathan Smith.

The inaugural competition was won by Fred Gibbons, WPGA President 2004-05, at Youghiogheny Country Club. Sean Knapp has was won the championship a record eight times, most recently in 2012. While John Jones and Arnold Cutrell have won it three times, Frank Fuhrer, III, Marshall Marraccini and Nathan Smith have all won the championship twice.

Championship Information

34th WPGA Mid-Amateur Championship
September 4, 2019

Williams Golf & Country ClubApply to Play
Event Portal
Notice to Competitors
Starting Times & Groupings
Stroke Play Results
Past Champions & Previous Results