WPGA Four-Ball Championship

The 3rd green at Hannastown Golf Club, host of the 2024 WPGA Four-Ball Championship

Four-Ball is the most common form of play in Western Pennsylvania. The WPG Four-Ball Championship was first played in 1939, and winners of the inaugural were L.R. Siebert and Jack Benson. The Siebert and Benson team also won second in 1940. Originally open only to teams with members from the same WPGA Member Club, the event is no open any players who reside in the Western Pennsylvania region who meet the Handicap Index eligibility requirements. The championship is thirty-six holes of stroke play.

Many of the names on the Joseph Shea Alexander Memorial Trophy are scattered across the record book of our championships. Form Amateur champions to be a part of a winning Four-Ball team include Knox Young, Jack Benson, Frank Souchak, Bob Reilly, John Birmingham, Nathan Smith, Rick Stimmel, Scott Phillis, Frank Fuhrer, III, Marshall Marraccini, Sean Knapp and David Brown. John Birmingham, Jack Brand and Arnold Cutrell have all been a part of a winning team four times. PGA Tour professional Rocco Mediate was on a winning team in 1982, his only WPGA title.

Championship Information

83rd WPGA Four-Ball Championship
August 19, 2024

Hannastown Golf Club
Apply to Play
Past Champions & Previous Results