Championship Committee

Mission: To conduct competitions that identify the best players among the Association's range of individual championships and partners events, to arrange team competitions with other golf organizations, and otherwise to promote and administer programs related to these objectives that include but are not limited to Rules of Golf adherence and awareness, identifying and training officials, tabulating player performance points lists (Honor Rolls), maintenance of historical records and promoting the overall program. Also, the committee conducts qualifying rounds for the USGA as requested.

Committee Members

Bill Fallon, Oakmont Country Club, Chair
George Anderson, The Club at Shadow Lakes
Paul Bangor, Montour Heights Country Club
Bob Barrett, The Madison Club
Erik Bertrand, Chartiers Country Club
Mike Betts, Longue Vue Club
Jim Boughner, Youghiogheny Country Club
Dario Cipriani, Kahkwa Club
Jordan Craig, Westmoreland Country Club
Brian Fajt, Hannastown Golf Club
Ken Flisek, The Club at Nevillewood
David Hewett, Lake View Country Club
Chuck Nettles, St. Clair Country Club
Tom Reading, Fox Chapel Golf Club
Tim Slavish, Pittsburgh Field Club
Jim Toras, St. Clair Country Club
Rud Van Horn, Hickory Heights Golf Club
John Yerger, Sunnehanna Country Club

Staff Liaison - Craig Borst, Director of Competitions • contact