Allegheny Country Club, host of a 2019 Rules of Golf Workshop

WPGA to conduct 12 Rules of Golf Workshops
By WPGA • February 18, 2019


The new Rules of Golf went into effect on January 1, 2019. To help educate golfers on the changes, the WPGA will be conducting 10 Rules of Golf Workshops at various clubs throughout the Spring that will primarily address the 31 major changes and how they affect play. All WPGA members are welcome to attend - unless otherwise noted - free of charge, and food and beverage will be available for purchase with cash or credit. The workshops will take place at the following times and locations:

Thursday, February 28 at 10:00 AM, Allegheny Country Club, Sewickley (Open to TSPGA members only)
Friday, March 15 at 6:00 PM, Sewickley Heights Golf Club, Sewickley
Thursday, March 21 at 6:00 PM, Williams Golf & Country Club, Weirton, WV
Sunday, March 24 at 1:30 PM, Greensburg Country Club, Greensburg
Saturday, March 30 at 10:00 AM, Longue Vue Club, Verona
Thursday, April 4 at 6:00 PM, Pittsburgh Field Club, Pittsburgh
Tuesday, April 16 at 6:00 PM, Valley Brook Country Club, McMurray
Thursday, April 18 at 6:00 PM, Shannopin Country Club, Pittsburgh (Open to WGAWP members only)
Friday, April 26 at 3:30 PM, Centre Hills Country Club, State College
Thursday, May 9 at 6:00 PM, The Kahkwa Club, Erie
Saturday, May 11 at 11:30 AM, Pinecrest Country Club, Brookville Saturday, May 11 at 2:30 PM, Treasure Lake Silver Course, DuBois

To sign up, call the Western Pennsylvania Golf Association office at (412) 826-2180 or visit our website and go to the Event Registration tab.

About the WPGA
Founded in 1899, the Western Pennsylvania Golf Association is the steward of amateur golf in the region. Started by five Member Clubs, the association now has nearly 200 Member Clubs and 33,000 members. The WPGA conducts 14 individual competitions and 10 team events, and administers the WPGA Scholarship Fund.